Borough Council


  • 7 p.m.
  • 2nd Monday and 4th Monday of every month (Only one meeting per month in July and August)
  • Council Chambers
    39 Washington Avenue
    Milltown, NJ 08850

Please check the Calendar to check for the next meeting date.

Change in Meeting location 

Please be advised that an adjustment to Meeting Schedule of the Borough Council of the Borough of Milltown has been made to reflect a new meeting location. Pursuant to the provisions of the New Jersey Open Public Meetings Act, N.J.S.A. 10:4-8(b), this meeting will be held by means of the use of electronic communications equipment. The Council may take action at this meeting.

The meeting dates are as follows:





To attend the meeting, you can call in or join the online meeting:

Join Zoom Meeting

May 18 Virtual Borough Council Meeting

May 11, 2020 Virtual Borough Council Meeting

April 27, 2020 Virtual Borough Council Meeting

April 13, 2020 Virtual Council Meeting


Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Trina Mehr, Mayor

Photograph of Councilwoman Trina Mehr

Randy Farkas, Council President

Photograph of Councilman Randy Farkas
MOdonnell headshot 1112021

Nicholas Ligotti, Councilman

Photograph of Councilman Nicholas Ligotti

Anna Neubauer, Councilwoman

Anna Neubauer

James Pareti, Councilman

Pareti Profile

Phil Zambrana, Councilman

Phil Zambrana

Type of Government

Milltown operates under a Borough form of municipal government. The Borough Council, which is the Governing Body, consists of one Mayor, elected at large for a 4 year term and 6 members elected at large for 3-year overlapping terms. At the Annual Reorganization Meeting, the Borough Council will select a Council President. The Borough Council is empowered to enact local ordinances, to levy municipal taxes and conduct the affairs of this community.

Contacting the Borough Council

The Clerk's Office is the liaison to the Borough Council. Any questions you may have for our Mayor or Borough Council members can be directed to the Clerk's Office at 732-828-2100, ext. 181 or via email.